School Structure

The day to day running of the school involves over 100 teaching and support staff in all areas. Below we have listed the structure of our Senior Leadership Team (SLT) and other key members of staff.


Mrs S Bareham – Head Teacher
Mr L Morgans  –  Deputy Headteacher (Curriculum and Standards)
Mrs P Morley – Deputy Headteacher (Behaviour and Pastoral Welfare)
Mrs A Broderstad – Chief Financial and Operating Officer

  • Mr T Child – Assistant Headteacher, Attendance and Designated Safeguarding Lead
  • Mrs O Jones – Director of Teaching and Learning
  • Mrs M Lee – Assistant Headteacher, Raising Standards
  • Mrs C McKenna – SENDCo and Learning Support
  • Mr R Williams – Assistant Headteacher, Behaviour and Culture
  • Mr D Tanner – Associate Assistant Headteacher, Character

Heads of House

Mr A Shorey – Head of Eagle House
Mrs L Barton – Head of Falcon House
Mrs E Lloyd – Head of Kingfisher House
Mr P Corkish – Head of Osprey House

Curriculum Leaders

Mrs I Kemp – English
Mrs L McMahon – Mathematics
Mr W Skelton – Science 
Mrs E Burnett  – Modern Languages
Mrs S Bridge – Religion and world views
Mr A Brownlie – Geography and Careers Lead
Mr D Tanner – History and Head of Character
Miss J Bansal – Business and Technology
Mr E Haynes – Food Technology and Catering
Mrs W Craig – PE and Wellbeing
Miss B Durston – Music
Mr P Corkish – Art and Photography
Mrs L Hodges – Drama and Dance

The Dorcan Academy
St. Paul’s Drive
Covingham, Swindon
Wiltshire SN3 5DA
Switchboard: 01793 525231
Fax: 01793 431461
The Dorcan Academy is a charitable company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales under company number 07831414. The registered office is St. Paul’s Drive, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN3 5DA.