School Day of

is in week
Follow us! @dorcan_swindon 
Get our Newsletter!

Subscribe to our email newsletter to keep updated with things that go on at Dorcan.

School Structure

The day to day running of the school involves over 100 teaching and support staff in all areas. Below we have listed the structure of our Senior Leadership Team (SLT) and other key members of staff.


Mrs S Bareham - Head Teacher

Mrs M Shepherd - Deputy Headteacher (Behaviour and Pastoral Welfare)

Mr L Morgans  -  Deputy Headteacher (Curriculum and Assessment)

Mrs P Morley - Director of Teaching and Learning

Mrs A Broderstad - Chief Financial and Operating Officer

Extended SLT

Mrs S Edmonds (SENCO)

Mr D Tanner (Head of Character, Student Voice/Leadership and Head of Year 11)

Mr T Child (Designated Safeguarding Lead and Attendance Lead

Heads of House

Mr T Child - Head of Eagle House

Mrs L Barton (Mon-Thurs) and Mr J Allen (Friday) - Head of Falcon House

Mrs E Burnett - Head of Kingfisher House

Mr P Corkish - Head of Osprey House

Deputy Heads of House

Mr D Chapple - Deputy  Head of Eagle House

Mr J Allen  - Deputy Head of Falcon House

Miss S Roberts - Deputy Head of Kingfisher House

Mrs R Titcombe - Deputy Head of Osprey House

Heads of Faculty

Ms N Derewicz - English

Mr W Skelton - Science

Miss L McMahon - Maths 

Mrs C Hatcher - Modern Languages

Miss A Pearson - Global Learning and Subject Leader of RE

Mr A Brownlie - Subject Leader of Geography and Careers Lead

Mr D Tanner - Subject Leader of History

Miss J Bansal - Head of Business and Technology

Mr E Haynes - Subject Leader of Catering

Mrs W Craig - Subject Leader of PE and Wellbeing

Mrs S Edmonds - SENCo - Learning Support

Mr A Lamb  - Head of Performing Arts and Subject Leader of Music

Mr P Corkish - Subject Leader of Art and Photography